Days 5, 6, and 7 aka: how to undo your week over the weekend

I’m going to start with the really bad (Days 5 and 6) so that I can end on a good note (Day 7).  Please excuse me while I work out my grief.

Weekends are hard.  I know this.  I thought as long as I kept it under control, I wouldn’t give myself a huge guilt trip about splurging.  We were meeting some friends for dinner Friday night half-way between where we live and where they live, and since they were picking the restaurant, I would have no control over that.  But I could control what I ate and I could work in a little extra activity to earn some more points (which I did).  Unfortunately, they picked a seafood buffet in which 95% of the food was fried.  I could have done worse, but I could have done better also.  I was okay with this because I had plenty of weeklies left to cover me.

Friday’s food:  original WW Points allowed:  22; Points used:  38.5; Activity points earned:  5; Deficit taken from Weeklies:  11.5; Weeklies left:  11

2.15

At least I got my water and Activity in, which is more than I can say for Saturday.  The day started out so well – I woke up and made us delicious omelets, we planned out our day since we had a wedding shower to go to that night, and then we decided to run some errands and get some things done that we needed.  We left the house at 10.30, and finally at 2.30, I refused to do anything else until we ate lunch.  I was HUNGRY, and I, well really both of us, get cranky when we’re hungry.  We had just been so busy that time got away from us.  We quickly picked up Sonic for lunch and ate it at his parents’ house.  Instead of a burger, I wish I had opted for the Grilled Chicken Wrap, which was what I would get when I was on WW previously – especially since I would have no control over dinner at the shower. But I gave in to the craving.  And here’s the thing about cravings:  whatever it is you’re wanting never ends up being as good as you’re thinking it will be when you’re wanting it.  The burger was pretty bad.  I didn’t do very well at the shower either…but like Friday, I could have done worse.  I’m mostly mad/disappointed in myself over lunch…and that I didn’t do the 30 Day Shred.  If I had known how busy the day was going to be, I would have done it before breakfast.

Saturday’s food:  Points allowed:  22; Points eaten:  52!!!! Activity points:  1 (one of our errands involved lots of lifting and moving storage stuff and we were at it for a while – so I’m counting it); Deficit taken from weeklies:  29; Weeklies left:  -18

I'm mad about my lack of water drinking too...

I’m mad about my lack of water drinking too…

Didn’t get the 30-Day Shred in yesterday either.  GRRRR.

Okay – getting over it and moving on to better days: Day 7:

Today’s workout:  Jillian Michael’s 30-Day Shred, Level 1, 5lb weights, modified push-ups – 5th time doing workout.

Yesterday’s food:  Points allowed:  22; Points used:  25; Activity points:  big fat 0; Deficit from weeklies:  3; Weeklies left:  -21.

2.17

One more small rant:  Inlaws – love them, but they give my diet grief.  I’m not going to go into a lot of detail because they are wonderful people, and I don’t want to be disrespectful, but they like their dessert and can’t fathom why someone would pass over brownies after lunch or just eat strawberries without shortcake and homemade whipped cream…or for that matter drink water when there’s Coke.

 

Leave a Reply

