Days 12, 13, and 14

Once again, I didn’t workout Saturday or Sunday (unless you count swaying at a concert for 2 hours as exercise…I don’t).  This morning I woke up and did the Level 1 30 Day Shred for the 10th time, so tomorrow I’m moving on to Level 2.

I’ve decided I’m not going to get mad at myself for not working out over the weekend.  Everyone needs rest days, and I’ve got a lot of other things I need to concentrate on right now, like studying for a big exam I have next Monday.  I don’t have time for self-loathing and beating myself up because I took 2 days off – plus, it’s not the end of the world.

Food wise, I did good this weekend (though I had to make an educated guess about the points of a couple of items).  I only used 5.5 Weeklies over the weekend, which leaves me with 28.  For the items I wasn’t sure about, I used SparkPeople’s recipe index to find one that I thought was similar (it was for food that someone else made), then I used the Points Calculator to figure my points.  The pasta shells came out a little lower than I expected…but I’m not going to be using all those leftover Weeklies, so even if I miscalculated, there seems to be room for error.

2.22-2.24

A few notes for small victories:  Friday night was dinner with our church small group.  Stayed in control of my mind vs. the food!  Skipped the beer/alcohol for iced tea.  2 small victories!

Saturday, after we had eaten dinner and watched a movie, we went to a concert spur-of-the-moment.  I only had two light beers instead of beer that I would have like to drink or any other drink of choice.  I consider it a victory.  I’m not the biggest fan of Michelob Ultra, and felt a little silly ordering it, but one of the other ladies in our group was drinking it…and as I looked around at other people at the concert, lots of ladies were drinking it.  Not that I’m concerned with them; I just noticed and instead of thinking “I can’t believe I’m drinking this”, I started thinking, “Maybe there are lots of women out there who are trying to keep their diets in control by drinking tasteless beer too”.

Sunday, went to a barbeque after church.  I am grateful that the host is a healthy conscious person and supplied lots of veggies.

Notes for things to work on:  didn’t track my water over the weekend, but I drank more of it than I usually do on the weekends.  Need to get better about tracking it.

Leave a Reply

