One more 30 Day Shred Workout

Tomorrow will be my last day of the 30 Day Shred.  Whew!!!

I’m excited to take my measurements again – even though I don’t think I am seeing any difference than when I took them midway through.  I’ll save all that for a 30 Day Shred review post later though.

I’d like to start my next workout routine April 1st, taking the weekend off (like usual), and I think I’ve finally decided what I’ll do:  I’m going to stay faithful to Jillian and do Ripped in 30.

51x50+++R2L._SL500_SS500_

Even though I’ve gotten a little annoyed with Jillian’s voice and the horrible background music,  I really like the way she has set up these workouts.  I like the circuits that combine strength, cardio, and abs – and the exercises focus on multiple muscle groups (as opposed to workouts that target upper body one day and lower body the next).  I’ve done a little looking for other workouts, but I didn’t find anything (for free) that I wanted to try more than this (I mention “for free” because I did find several that I would have to buy that looked interesting, but I like to preview before I buy).  I’m picking up the Ripped in 30 from the library this afternoon, and will be doing this in the mornings Monday-Saturday (yes, I am giving myself one day of rest between levels).  As a bonus, there’s a 30-day meal plan which I have downloaded and will be considering.

I’d also like to continue walking during my lunch breaks – or rather turn it into an everyday routine rather than just randomly.

So that’s my plan as of now.  That and FINISH THE 30 DAY SHRED TOMORROW!

4 thoughts on “One more 30 Day Shred Workout

    1. Kate, The Busy Wife Post author

      I hadn’t heard of this, but I think I will join! An extra arm workout with some cardio in the afternoon couldn’t hurt anything, right? And that’s the one area I most desire to change: I will always be pear shaped…but I don’t always have to have untoned arms! Thanks for sharing!

      Reply
      1. vegan farm girl in the city

        You’re welcome! I’m glad you’ll be there with me. I prefer to have a workout buddy. 🙂 I know what you mean about the untoned arms too. I so want to rock climb but with no upper body strength I can’t yet!

Leave a Reply

