Weekly Weigh-In 7 (and 6)

I skipped posting my weekly weigh-in last week.  Not because it was a gain (though it was), but because I didn’t weigh-in until Saturday, and I don’t usually get on the computer on the weekend since I sit in front of it all week.

So weekly weigh-in number 6:  153.4 (up 2.4 pounds).  It was a bad week.  I didn’t track, and I out-ate my workouts.  It sucked, but I didn’t dwell on it.  I had created my April menu and I’ve stuck to the first week so far this week and today’s weigh-in showed.  151.2 (down 2.2 pounds).

We all have bad days/weeks/meals.  I think the key is realizing what you’re doing and then correcting it – but not giving yourself a bunch of grief or beating yourself up about it.  I definitely could have wallowed in self-pity and shoveled tons of sweets into my mouth Sunday (as I had given up sweets for Lent).  And many times in the past, this is just what I would have done.  But instead, I stayed in control of my mind and emotions – had one piece of pie, and then started focusing on following the plan I had made for this week.

Today I feel good.

On another note, I mentioned yesterday that I would be going to Zumba class after work – for the first time in a year-and-a-half.  It was exactly what I expected:  a great cardio workout, tons of fun, and me looking completely uncoordinated – as I had forgotten the steps/routines/how to shake it.  Can’t wait for next week.

Leave a Reply

